Tigray Community in Minnesota
ማሕበርኢ ሩ ብ 

Click here to edit subtitle


ETCMN Elected new board Members

Posted by TCMN on January 24, 2018 at 3:30 PM

On a general meeting held on December 12, 2017 ETCMN has elected the next board members who will serve for 2 years. 

During the meeting a report was presented by the current board Chairman Ato Semere Berhane and the General Secretary Ato Mersea Kidan. Dr. Zewdu Ayenew, Treasurer of the board presented the financial report. Guest speaker of the day, Ato Mulugeta was invited to share his experience leading the Atlanta community. The Ethiopian Tigray Community in Atlanta is known to have succeeded in establishing a community center and mobilizing its members for different activities. Ato Mulugeta provided an eye opening and inspiring presentation. The participants of the meeting expressed their opinions and support for the board.

At last an open election was conducted and the following members were elected to serve in the board for the coming two years.

1. Ato Mersea Kidan

2. Ato Searom W/Giorgis'

3. Dr Zewdu Ayenew

4. Ato Berhane Abay

5. Ato Shiferaw Wondimu

6. W/t Hana G/Kidan

7. Ato Asteraw Ngusse

8. W/t Birzaf G/Sadik

9. Ato Samson Liberta

10. Ato Haile Samuel

11. Ato Araya Hailu

Categories: English

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register