Tigray Community in Minnesota
ማሕበርኢ ሩ ብ 

Click here to edit subtitle


ETCMN Elects new board members

Posted by TCMN on January 19, 2018 at 1:30 PM

Hello Tegaru!


As you all know the community chairman Ayte Birhane Abay and members of the current board called for a community meeting last Saturday, March 12, 2016.


Tigray Community Meeting

Tigray Community Meeting

Members in attendance decided (through a majority vote) to discuss and vote on the names proposed by the election committee. Members, whose name was submitted for new board member consideration, who were present on Saturday were given the opportunity to express their opinion on whether they confirm on their readiness to serve or not and why.


Newly elected board members as reported by Asteraw (Asmerach Committee Chair) are :


Semere Berhane

Tadesse Kiros

Daniel Yohannes

Dr. Zewdu Ayenew

MewaEl Gebru

Abraheley Haile

Se-Arom Weldegiorgis

Gebremedhn Reda

Hareg Desta

Berhanemeskel G/Michael

Teferi Hagos

Dr. Nebyuleul Reta

Mersea Kidan


Categories: None

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register